OOTD: Modern Cherry Blossoms

Bonjourno everyone! Hope your week has been as crazy in all the good ways as it has been for me! Week 2 of PSW has treated me very kindly: got to leave an hour early from my lecture yesterday, got a new phone (YES – goodbye Blackberry Curve, hello Samsung S5!) I made a new friend whom i adore immensely, got a 100% on my anatomy quiz today and just did an online test with 3 chapters worth of info and got 83% – fact: i’m secretly a genius! Not really but i’m just super proud of myself 🙂 This weather has been kind of crappy up here in Toronto this past week and so to help brighten up my mood and hopefully my classmates, I BROKE OUT SOME FLORALS! And before you say “wha?? Florals for fall? She must be mad!” BUT technically it’s still summer so ha! My floral choice was a Cherry blossom printed kimono from H&M. I LOVED IT THE FIRST TIME I LAID MY EYES ON BUT, this always happens, i love an item in store, buy it and then it sits in my closet for almost months before i wear it…trust me i’m not exactly proud of it. So like i said, i wore florals to try and get every bodies moods a little higher and paired it with my super high waisted jeans to lock and load the belly goodness, et voila!

140910-204546
The booty says Hi!
140910-204506
Flower Power

Super high waisted (size 16) – Forever 21+

Cherry Blossom Kimono (size L) – H&M

Thanks all! Enjoy your weekend!

hat

PS I love my new school hoodie!! It so comfy and i’m super proud of it!

140912-164535

2 thoughts on “OOTD: Modern Cherry Blossoms

Leave a comment