A Parisian Affair

Well here in Toronto, the sky is completely black but because it’s night out. NOOO it’s a rain storm that looks like it’s gonna do a lot of damage!! And can I just say, I hate rain. I find it very depressing, but as soon as Lightening is involved, then that crap is exciting! So to cheer myself up, I’m plating Here Comes The Sun while writing this.

This past week I got to see my dear friend Jess from Clothes & Shit and we explored the wonders and sites that is Kensington Market!! We had fish tacos from Seven Lives, The Big Bang Burger from The Burgernator and shopped the rack of various vintage shops like Courage My Love. It was a blast!!! I’ll do a blog post soon on my buys which entails my first ever purple dress!! And jess is such a sweetheart! About  a month ago she went to Hong Kong and the darling that she is, brought back some goodies for me ❤

11328997_10205943874209370_1172211059_n

When I did the shoot for this outfit, my bf’s eyes went big! And then he started asking stuff like “where’d you get those pants?” or “where’s you get those shoes?” and then said “please wear this all the time!”. Since grade 12, I have ROCKED red jeans! Ever since I read The Back to School essentials in Seventeen Mag, they said red jeans should be the staple of your year. And to me, that sounded so cool! No one at my school had ever worn red jeans or let alone a coloured pant!! I hit up Old Navy and that’s where I found them  – RED JEANS! My first ever pair of red jeans and I felt so good! I think this was the moment when I started to really take notice of my fashion choices and dared to wear things that was out of the box. I pairs some red jeans with a classic Navy/White striped tee which gave, in my opinion, a sort of modern Parisian flare. But to put it all together, I added some leopard print wedges, cause why the heck not!?

red 9

red 8

red 7

red 6

red 5

red 4

red 2

red 1

Striped Tee – Old Navy 

Red Jeans – Jones New York Plus (similar)

Leopard Print Wedges – Aldo (similar)

Leather Shoulder Bag – Roots Canada

Car Ring – Your Big Sister’s Closet (in-store)

Girls, go out and get yourselves a pair of red pants, I assure you, your confidence will skyrocket!!

Till next time!

dfhbf

2 thoughts on “A Parisian Affair

Leave a comment